

Committee and Date STRATEGIC LICENSING COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE STRATEGIC LICENSING COMMITTEE HELD ON 18 JUNE 2009

10 JU	INE 2009			
Resp e-mai	onsible Officer Richard Thomas I: richard.thomas@shropshire-cc.gov.uk Tel: (01743) 252725 Fax (01743) 252713			
Prese	ent:			
	A Adams, Mr W Benyon, Mr A B Davies, Mr T Durnell, Mr S P A Jones, R Roberts, Mrs D M Shineton, Mr J Tandy, Mrs R T D Taylor-Smith and Mr R S Tindall			
1.	ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN			
	It was proposed and duly seconded and			
	RESOLVED:			
	That Mrs R D Taylor-Smith be elected Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.			
2.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE			
	Apologies for absence were received from Mrs T Huffer.			
3.	APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN			
	It was proposed and duly seconded and			
	RESOLVED:			
	That Mr P Adams be appointed Vice-Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.			
4.	DATE OF NEXT MEETING			
	RESOLVED:			
	That the next scheduled meeting be held on 30 June 2009 at 10.00 a.m.			
	CHAIRMAN			
	DATE			